Interfaith Winter Shelter

Greetings! Would your congregation/organization like to cook and serve a meal at the Interfaith Winter Shelter for the 2018-2019 season. The Shelter will be open from Sunday, November 18, 2018 through Saturday, March 30, 2019. PLEASE NOTE: This invitation is for congregation/organization host sponsors only and not for individual volunteers. Those signing up are committing their congregation/organization to cook and serve a meal on the date(s) they have requested.

The dates for the host site congregations are as follows:

Sunday, Nov. 18, 2018 - Friday, Dec.7, 2018 at St. Boniface Catholic Church (133 Golden Gate Ave.)
** Please note that meals must be prepared offsite but can be reheated in St. Boniface’s kitchen. **

Saturday, Dec. 8, 2018 - Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018 at Canon Kip Senior Center (705 Natoma Street)
** Please note that meals must be prepared offsite but can be reheated in Canon Kip’s kitchen. **

Sunday, Dec. 16, 2018 - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019 at St. Mary’s Cathedral (1111 Gough Street)
** Meals may be prepared onsite at St. Mary’s Cathedral but you must bring your own cooking utensils, pots, pans, etc. - any equipment you might need to prepare the meal. **

Sunday, Jan. 13, 2019 - Saturday, Feb. 2, 2019 at St. Mark’s Lutheran Church (1031 Franklin at O’Farrell)
Sunday, Feb. 3, 2019 - Saturday, Feb. 23, 2019 at First Unitarian Universalist Society (1187 Franklin Street)

Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019 - Saturday, March 30, 2019 at Canon Kip Senior Center (705 Natoma Street)
** Please note that meals must be prepared offsite but can be reheated in Canon Kip’s kitchen. **

If you have any questions, please contact Cynthia Zamboukos at 415-474-1321 or email cynthiaz@sfinterfaithcouncil.org

You may select your date(s) below. Please scroll through the available dates by using the arrow on the right-hand side of the page.
Thank you!